Chief Minister Ebrahim’s swears in new set of cabinet

By Rohanie Yahya

COTABATO CITY—Chief Minister Ahod Ebrahim administered the oath of the newly and re-appointed Cabinet Members of the Bangsamoro Government on Friday, Sept. 23, at Badjau Hall, Bangsamoro Government Center in this city.

BARMM officials pledged to strongly adhere to the rules, practices, and processes driven by the principle of Moral Governance with the utmost dedication, devotion, honesty, justice, and integrity.

Of the appointed cabinet members, 14 hold the ministerial posts, while 15 are deputy ministers.

With Chief Minister Ebrahim as the head of the Bangsamoro Cabinet, the newly appointed officials are as follows:

Ali Solaiman, Deputy Chief Minister for North Central Mindanao;

Albakil Jikiri , Deputy Chief Minister for South Western Mindanao;

Abdulraof Macacua, Senior Minister;

Atty. Sha Elijah Datumama-Alba, Attoney-General;

Mohd Asnin Pendatun, Cabinet Secretary;

Abdullah Cusain, Assistant Senior Minister;

Alvin-Yasher Abdulgafar, Chief of Staff;

Engr. Mohajirin Ali, Director General of Bangsamoro Planning and Development Authority (BPDA).


Akmad Brahim, Minister for Environment and Natural Resources (MENRE);

Muslimin Sema, Minister for Labor and Employment (MOLE);

Atty. Ubaida Pacasem, Minister for Finance, and Budget and Management (MFBM);

Engr. Aida Silongan, Minister for Science and Technology (MOST);

Atty. Raissa Jajurie, Minister for Social Services and Development (MSSD);

Arch. Eduardo Guerra, Minister for Public Works (MPW);

Mohagher Iqbal, Minister for Basic, Higher and Technical Education (MBHTE);

Atty. Paisalin Tago, CPA, Minister for Transportation and Communication (MOTC);

Aduamri Taddik, Minister for Trade, Investments and Tourism (MTIT);

Atty. Naguib Sinarimbo, Minister for Interior and Local Government (MILG);

Hamid Aminnodin Barra, Minister for Human Settlements and Development (MHSD);

Mohammad Yacob, Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Agrarian Reform (MAFAR);

Hussein Muñoz, Minister for Public Order and Safety (MPOS);

Melanio Ulama, Minister for Indigenous Peoples’ Affairs (MIPA).


Muslimin Abubakar Asmawil for MENRE;

Tommy Nawa for MOLE;

Amilbarah Amilasen for MFBM;

Edsel Mohammad Jilhano for MOST;

Nur-Ainee Tan Lim for MSSD;

Abdul Maomit Tomawis for MPW;

Haron Meling for MBHTE;

Muhammad Ameen Abbas for MOTC;

Atty. Sukarno Abas for MTIT;

Abunawas Maslamama for MILG;

Ammal Solaiman of Ministry for MAFAR;

Abdulkudos Balito for MPOS;

Guiamal Abdulrahman for MIPA.

While the minister for health has not been named yet, Dr. Zul Qarneyn Abas will serve as the Health Ministry’s Deputy Minister.

Meanwhile, Butch Malang was named as the Administrator for BARMM’s Special Geographic Area (SGA) in North Cotabato. (With the story from Johaira Sahidala/BIO)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s