6 senatorial bets common in 3 tickets; Piñol tops survey among farmers, elder journalists

By Ali G. Macabalang

INITIAL news reports today showed six personalities becoming common senatorial bets of the Lacon-Sotto, Robredo-Pangilinan, and Pacquiao tickets. The Isko-Ong tandem has yet to announce its senatorial slate.

The six personalities are Antique Rep. and former Senator Loren Legarda, Senators Joel Villanueva, Juan Miguel “Migz: Zubiri and Richard Gordon, former Senator and Sorsogon Gov. Francis “Chiz” Escudero, and former Vice President Jejomar “Jojo” Binay.

Meanwhile, a random survey involving more than 120 farmers and journalists for at least 10 years in Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao showed former Agriculture and MinDA Secretary Emmanuel “Manny” Piñol as their “No. 1 choice.”

The following are the slates of the three Presidential aspirants, viz:

Former Agriculture and MinDA Secretary Manny Piñol

Antique Rep. Loren Legarda

Senator Joel Villanueva

Senator Juan Miguel “Migz” Zubiri

Former Vice President Jejomar “Jojo” Binay

Senator Richard “Dick” Gordon

Sorsogon Governor Francis “Chiz” Escudero

Former Senator Joseph Victor “JV” Ejercito

Former Quezon City Mayor Herbert Bautista

Senator Sherwin Gatchalian

Dr. Minguita Padilla

Former Makati Rep. Monsour del Rosario

Information and Communications Secretary Greg Honasan

Powee Capino; and

One “surprise candidate.”

The Pacquiao-Atienza tandem released 10-member senatorial slate:

*Senator Juan Miguel Zubiri

*Senator Joel Villanueva

*Sorsogon Governor Francis Escudero

*Antique Rep. Loren Legarda

*Former Vice President Jejomar Binay

*Senator Richard Gordon

Broadcaster Raffy Tulfo

Former Samar Governor Lutgardo Barbo

Labor leader Elmer Labog; and

Former Bayan Muna Representative Neri Colmenares

Robredo-Pangilinan ticket’s senatorial slate includes:

**Senator Richard Gordon

**Senator Joel Villanueva

**Senator Miguel Zubiri

**Former Vice President Jejomar Binay

**Sorsogon Governor / Former Senator Chiz Escudero

Senator Risa Hontiveros

Senator Leila de Lima

Former Representative Teddy Baguilat

Former Senator Antonio Trillanes IV

Human rights lawyer Chel Diokno, and

Alex Lacson ng Kapatiran.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s