MP Ramos, MAFAR turn over P8.4M worth of 7 Mini Rice Mills to Cooperatives in BARMM



Some seven cooperatives from Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao and Pikit, Cotabato received on Friday, 7 Units of Mini Rice Mill with De-Stoner and 10-KVA Generator Sets at the Ministry of Public Works (MPW) office here in this city.

The said project including its recipients was proposed by MP Diamila Disimban-Ramos and implemented by the Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Agrarian Reform (MAFAR-BARMM) led by Minister Mohammad S. Yacob under 2020 Transitional Development Impact Fund (TDIF).

“This program is in response to several consultations that our office has conducted in aid of legislation and in implementing meaningful interventions in order to uplift the living conditions of our farmers in the Bangsamoro Region” said MP Ramos in her welcome message.

MP Ramos also put emphasis on the importance of adopting to modern machinery and advanced technology as it sparks productivity, increase income, and generate employment.

She added that this will help not only the members of cooperatives but the members of community as well which in turn will help spur the country’s economic growth and development which she said proves that cooperatives have strong multipliers’ effect.

MAFAR Deputy Minister, Ammal B. Solaiman pointed out that Bangsamoro farmers are not mere beneficiaries but rather considered as active partners of the government because of their shared responsibility.

On his part, Deputy Chief Minister (DCM) Ali Solaiman reiterated that the turn-over ceremony is not the end but rather the beginning of more meaningful interventions as there are plenty of plans, projects and activities geared to be implemented within the framework of the Bangsamoro Transition Authority.

DCM Solaiman also reiterated the strong commitment of the Bangsamoro Government led by Chief Minister Ahod “Alhaj Murad” Ebrahim to support the agricultural sector, particularly the farmers for their significant contributions in the economy of the region.

Also present on the said event were MP Marjanie Macasalong; Representatives of MP Abdullah Macapaar and MP Maisara Latiph; Cooperative Development Authority (CDA) National Asec. Pendatun Disimban; Lumba-Bayabao Mayor Mahar Dagalangit; Sulhen & TJJ Representative Jefferson Chong; officials from MAFAR Central office and 7 cooperative recipients namely: 102nd Camp Saliwato BDE Farmers Producers Cooperative (Wato Balindong, LDS), Maribo Poblacion Farm Producer Cooperative (Lumba-Bayabao, LDS) Al Dida Marketing Cooperative (Marawi City), Taraka Modern Farmers Producer Cooperative (Taraka LDS), Al Jannah Producer Cooperative (Wato Balindong, LDS), Bangsamoro Youth Farmers Agriculture Marketing Cooperative (DAS, Maguindanao) and Ligawasan Development Catalysts Agriculture Cooperative (Pikit, Cotabato).

“Sana ay magpatuloy pa ang marami pang magagandang proyekto ng BARMM sa mga tao at In Shaa Allah, ito ay magpatuloy pa with their promise to deliver us Moral Governance.” said Mayor Mahar Dagalangit of Lumba-Bayabao.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s